Little towns but a lot of history

The Lake Champlain Region is comprised of the historic towns of Keeseville/Chesterfield, Willsboro, Essex, Lewis, Elizabethtown, Westport, Port Henry/Moriah, Crown Point, and Ticonderoga. Our towns may be little, but they pack a lot of action, activities, events, and history into a small package.

people sitting on the lawn enjoying live music

These charming towns offer a variety of accommodations and restaurants, fun and historic attractions, and arts and culture. All of them boast endless scenic views of the Adirondacks, Lake Champlain, and the Green Mountains of Vermont.

aerial view of Fort Ticonderoga

The towns of the Adirondack Coast were founded centuries ago, and each has its own unique story. Self-guided walking tours are available that take participants to well-preserved original buildings and structures. Click the links below to learn more about our communities.


You have successfully entered this contest. Be sure to check your inbox for your customized travel inspiration.

Success! Message Sent.

Thanks for being awesome. We have received your message and look forward to talking with you soon.

Thank you!

Thanks for being awesome. You can now download the guide.