Events in the Lake Champlain Region

Warm your spirit with our winter events!

Daylight hours may be shorter, but there's no shortage of events in the region! Here are a few sites to keep your eyes on that offer exciting events throughout our winter months.

Fort Ticonderoga

Fort Ticonderoga offers a Fort Fever Series held monthly throughout the winter months.  These Sunday afternoon lectures are educational and enlightening; often displaying some obscure facts and details regarding the Fort’s centuries of history.

The Fort’s Winter Workshops offer unique opportunities for you to learn and construct 18th century attire. This winter consider building your own British Regimental coat. These two-day workshops are held on site with the most expert instruction.  Lunch and materials are often included.

The Whallonsburg Grange

Year round the Whallonsburg Grange is bustling with activity; an exciting performance and event venue situated in a charming hamlet in the Boquet River Valley.  Watch below to learn of first rate live musical performances, great current, classic and independent movie showings all carefully screened and selected by the Champlain Valley Film Series. Attend a concert, get some dance lessons, or attend one of their many lectures. There is no end to events offered by The Grange.

Westport Heritage House, rebuilt in 1877 to what it looks like today.

Westport Heritage House

This renovated church in the hub of the hamlet has become an active community center hosting events regularly. Its large main space is the perfect venue for a monthly Indoor Country Market where you will find locally produced products including jams, jellies, fresh bread, cheeses and a wide variety of craft and artisan items. The former chapel area of Westport Heritage House provides the perfect acoustics for their Music and More; a series of live musical performances.

 

Check out the event listings below to plan your visit around some great happenings. 

 

Tue, 02/20/2018 7:30 pm
Location: 
The Whallonsburg Grange, Essex, New York 12936
Sat, 02/24/2018 7:00 pm
Location: 
The Whallonsburg Grange, Essex, New York 12936
Tue, 02/27/2018 7:30 pm
Location: 
The Whallonsburg Grange, Essex, New York 12936
Sat, 03/03/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 03/03/2018 9:00 am
Location: 
Westport Heritage House, Westport, New York 12993
Tue, 03/06/2018 7:30 pm
Location: 
The Whallonsburg Grange, Essex, New York 12936
Sat, 03/10/2018 2:00 pm
Sat, 03/10/2018 7:00 pm
Location: 
Westport Heritage House, Westport, New York 12993
Sun, 03/11/2018 2:00 pm
Location: 
Fort Ticonderoga,
102 Fort Ti Road Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Tue, 03/13/2018 7:30 pm
Location: 
The Whallonsburg Grange, Essex, New York 12936
Thu, 03/15/2018 6:30 pm
Location: 
The Whallonsburg Grange, Essex, New York 12936
Tue, 03/20/2018 7:30 pm
Location: 
The Whallonsburg Grange, Essex, New York 12936
Sun, 03/25/2018 3:00 pm
Location: 
The Whallonsburg Grange, Essex, New York 12936
Sat, 04/14/2018 7:00 pm
Location: 
Westport Heritage House, Westport, New York 12993
Sun, 04/15/2018 2:00 pm
Location: 
Fort Ticonderoga,
102 Fort Ti Road Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Thu, 04/19/2018 6:30 pm
Location: 
The Whallonsburg Grange, Essex, New York 12936
Fri, 04/20/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 04/27/2018 7:00 pm
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sun, 04/29/2018 12:00 am
Mon, 04/30/2018 12:00 am
Tue, 05/01/2018 12:00 am
Wed, 05/02/2018 12:00 am
Thu, 05/03/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 05/04/2018 12:00 am
Sat, 05/05/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Sat, 05/05/2018 12:00 am
Sat, 05/05/2018 9:30 am
Sat, 05/05/2018 9:30 am
Sun, 05/06/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Sun, 05/06/2018 9:30 am
Mon, 05/07/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Tue, 05/08/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Wed, 05/09/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Thu, 05/10/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Fri, 05/11/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Sat, 05/12/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 05/12/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Sat, 05/12/2018 7:00 pm
Location: 
Westport Heritage House, Westport, New York 12993
Sun, 05/13/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Mon, 05/14/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Tue, 05/15/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Wed, 05/16/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Thu, 05/17/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Thu, 05/17/2018 6:30 pm
Location: 
The Whallonsburg Grange, Essex, New York 12936
Fri, 05/18/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 05/18/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Sat, 05/19/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Crown Point State Historic Site, Crown Point, New York 12928
Fri, 06/01/2018 7:00 pm
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 06/08/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 06/09/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Penfield Homestead Museum, Crown Point, New York 12928
Sat, 06/09/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Boat Launch Area, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 06/15/2018 12:00 am
Sat, 06/16/2018 12:00 am
Sat, 06/30/2018 12:00 am
Sun, 07/01/2018 12:00 am
Sun, 07/01/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Bicentennial Park, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Mon, 07/02/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Bicentennial Park, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Mon, 07/02/2018 12:00 am
Tue, 07/03/2018 12:00 am
Tue, 07/03/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Bicentennial Park, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Wed, 07/04/2018 12:00 am
Wed, 07/04/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Bicentennial Park, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Thu, 07/05/2018 12:00 am
Thu, 07/05/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 07/06/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 07/06/2018 5:00 pm
Location: 
Riverside Park, Keeseville, New York 12944
Sat, 07/07/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sun, 07/08/2018 12:00 am
Wed, 07/11/2018 12:00 am
Thu, 07/12/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 07/13/2018 5:00 pm
Location: 
Riverside Park, Keeseville, New York 12944
Sat, 07/14/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 07/14/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sun, 07/15/2018 10:00 am
Location: 
Village of Port Henry's Champ Beach Park, Port Henry, New York 12974
Wed, 07/18/2018 12:00 am
Thu, 07/19/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 07/20/2018 5:00 pm
Location: 
Riverside Park, Keeseville, New York 12944
Sat, 07/21/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Wed, 07/25/2018 12:00 am
Thu, 07/26/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 07/27/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 07/27/2018 5:00 pm
Location: 
Riverside Park, Keeseville, New York 12944
Sat, 07/28/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 07/28/2018 12:00 am
Sat, 07/28/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Wed, 08/01/2018 12:00 am
Thu, 08/02/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 08/03/2018 5:00 pm
Location: 
Riverside Park, Keeseville, New York 12944
Sat, 08/04/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sun, 08/05/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Bicentennial Park, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Wed, 08/08/2018 12:00 am
Thu, 08/09/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 08/10/2018 5:00 pm
Location: 
Riverside Park, Keeseville, New York 12944
Sat, 08/11/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Jaycee Park, Keeseville, New York 12944
Sat, 08/11/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Wed, 08/15/2018 12:00 am
Wed, 08/15/2018 12:00 am
Thu, 08/16/2018 12:00 am
Thu, 08/16/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 08/17/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 08/17/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 08/17/2018 5:00 pm
Location: 
Riverside Park, Keeseville, New York 12944
Sat, 08/18/2018 12:00 am
Sat, 08/18/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sun, 08/19/2018 12:00 am
Thu, 08/23/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 08/24/2018 5:00 pm
Location: 
Riverside Park, Keeseville, New York 12944
Sat, 08/25/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 08/25/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum and Walking Tour, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 08/31/2018 5:00 pm
Location: 
Riverside Park, Keeseville, New York 12944
Sat, 09/01/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 09/01/2018 12:00 am
Sun, 09/02/2018 12:00 am
Fri, 09/07/2018 12:00 am
Sat, 09/08/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Mon, 09/10/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Tue, 09/11/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Wed, 09/12/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Thu, 09/13/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 09/14/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 09/15/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 09/15/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 09/15/2018 12:00 pm
Location: 
Essex County Fairgrounds, Westport, New York 12993
Sun, 09/16/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 09/21/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 09/22/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 09/29/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 10/06/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 10/06/2018 10:00 am
Sat, 10/13/2018 12:00 am
Sat, 10/13/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Farmers Market, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 10/19/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Thu, 10/25/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Best Western Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 10/26/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 10/26/2018 7:00 pm
Location: 
Hancock House-Ticonderoga Historical Museum, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 10/27/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sun, 10/28/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Mon, 10/29/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Tue, 10/30/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Wed, 10/31/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 11/23/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 11/24/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 11/24/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sun, 11/25/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Mon, 11/26/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Tue, 11/27/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Wed, 11/28/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Thu, 11/29/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Fri, 11/30/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sat, 12/01/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883
Sun, 12/02/2018 12:00 am
Location: 
Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce, Ticonderoga, New York 12883