Depot Theatre: THE WORLD GOES ‘ROUND

THE WORLD GOES ‘ROUND

Music by John Kander & Lyrics by John Ebb

Conceived by Scott Ellis, Susan Stroman, & David Thompson

June 29 – July 14, with a $20 Preview on June 28

Sponsor: The Galley Restaurant & Bar at Westport Marina

Filled with humor, romance, drama and nonstop melody, THE WORLD GOES ‘ROUND is a musical celebration of life and the enduring human spirit that keeps us all going.

This musical revue is a clever collage from the songbook of the multi-Tony award-winning team of John Kander and Fred Ebb. The songs are pulled from their best-known musicals, Cabaret and Chicago, and lesser remembered ones such as The Act and Woman of the Year, as well as the films New York, New York and Funny Lady.

It features unforgettable gems, including “Mr. Cellophane,” “My Coloring Book,” “All That Jazz,” “Kiss of the Spider Woman,” “Money, Money,” “Maybe This Time,” “Cabaret” and “New York, New York,” seamlessly interwoven into a passionate, harmonious, up-tempo evening of musical theater.

Performances:

  • Friday, June 28, 2018 – 7:30 PM ($20 Preview)
  • Saturday, June 29, 2018 – 7:30 PM (Opening)
  • Sunday, June 30, 2018 – 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 4, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Friday, July 5, 2018 – 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 6, 2018 – 3:00 PM (Depot Dialogue follows performance)
  • Sunday, July 7, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 11, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Friday, July 12, 2018 – 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 13, 2018 – 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 14, 2018 – 5:00 PM

*All titles and dates subject to change. Purchase price of all subscriptions/tickets will include a $2 per ticket facility and education fee.